Partnership enabling group

Chairman:The Rev’d Vivien Edwards
Secretary: Caroline Harding

The Partnership Enabling Group (PEG) brings together the incumbent and 2 members from each of our 4 churches. The current membership is:
Doreen Barrett, Will Capel, Shei Crowther, Michael Daniell, Charles Draper, Sarah Flashman, John Harding, John Harper, Gavin Knight, Beryl Knotts, Pauline Main, Irim Sawar, and Wendy Sobey. The remit of the Group is to be a forum to oversee the various existing joint areas of work undertaken by our four churches in the Summertown-Wolvercote Church Partnership, and to discuss new joint initiatives, especially in mission. Major proposals need to be referred back to the decision-making bodies in each of the partner churches. Some existing joint areas of work involve only two or three of the four churches and the same may be true of future initiatives. Other joint areas in Cutteslowe include activities with St Andrew’s, Linton Road.

In the area of Mission and Outreach joint activities currently include:

Other areas of joint activity include:

The Group meets three times a year. The dates for the 2019 meetings are as follows:

  • Tuesday, 12th February, 2019, 7.45pm at St Peter’s.
  • Wednesday, 12th June, 2019, 7.45pm at Wolvercote Baptist Church.
  • Wednesday, 9th October, 2019, 7.45 at Summertown URC, back room.

Maintained by Webmaint – Last changed 29th September 2019. © 2006, Summertown-Wolvercote Church Partnership